About AP Pharmacy Council

Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council is a statutory body constituted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh u/s 19 of The Pharmacy Act of 1948 consisting of 6 members elected by Registered Pharmacists amongst themselves, five members nominated by Government of Andhra Pradesh, one member elected by APMedical Council and three Ex-Officio Members.

Presently CEO, Dr. YSR Aarogyasri Health Care trust, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh is In-Charge of the Council. Registrar is on full time from 23 May 2013.

The main objective of the Andhra Pharmacy Council is to regulate the profession and Practice of pharmacy in the state of Andhra Pradesh.The prime function of the APPC is to grant registration to the eligible pharmacists possessing requisite qualification as per the provisions of section 32(2) of the Pharmacy Act and to enforce the necessary provisions of the Pharmacy Act 1948 and Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council Rules,1955.

Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council has got over 1,32,000 registered pharmacists practicing in the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Over 68,000 are in Andhra Pradesh and over 62,000 are in Telangana. Andhra Pradesh Council is serving to Pharmacists of Telangana also. Registrations are renewed every 5 years Online without personal appearance in Office. It is committed and devoted for the cause of upgrading and upbringing the standards of Pharmacy Practice resulting in better health facilities to the common man of the state. Soon it is going for digilatization of records and for online registration and renewal

Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council is located in D.No. 25-16-116/1B, Behind Gowthams Hero Show Room, Chuttugunta, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh.


Andhra Pradesh Pharmacy Council is not responsible for any inadvertent error that may have crept in the information being published on this website. The information published on is for immediate information. APPC does not warrant or assume any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information.